Teaching & Learning Committee

The Teaching & Learning Committee plays a significant role in helping the school and the Trust achieve its core purpose of:

  • Delivering outstanding outcomes for all pupils
  • Supporting the effectiveness and impact of the schools’ provision for Social, Moral, Cultural and Spiritual purpose (SMSC)
  • Supporting the schools’ child protection and safeguarding policy
  • Monitoring attendance at school level

The committee will aim to meet termly, as a guide in September, January, March and June.  

Current committee members are: Neil Aries Interim Chair as at 31/03/22 (Chair), Mrs Joanne Crocker, Mrs Sarah Dobinson, Mrs Sue Mcken, Mrs Marika Sterry, Mrs Karen Lockyer, Mr Tim Harnett and Mrs Gemma Evans.

Link Trustee - Neil Aries 

Provisional dates of meetings for the academic year 2021/22 are as follows:

Thursday 23rd September 2021

Thursday 13th January 2022

Thursday 24th March 2022

Thursday 16th June 2022

Electronic or hard copies of minutes from the meetings of the Teaching and Learning Committee are available upon request. Please contact the school office.

Page Downloads Date  
Terms of Reference - Teaching & Learning... 14th May 2021 Download
TaLC Declarations of Pecuniary Interest 07th Apr 2022 Download
T&LC Attendance Register 2020/21 26th Apr 2022 Download
Back to Top